Congratulations to new SCONUL Board members & changes in responsiblities - Fri, 20 Jul 2018

We are delighted to announce that the following have been elected to the roles of Chair, Vice-chair and Treasurer of the SCONUL Board at the AGM in June 2018:


Chair: Pete Ryan, Head of Library Services, Canterbury Christ Church University
Vice-chair: Caroline Taylor, University Librarian, University of Leicester
Treasurer: Frances Boyle, Deputy Director of Library Services, Imperial College London


New Board members are:


James Anthony-Edwards, Deputy Director, Library and Academic Services, University of Wolverhampton
Nick Barratt, Director of Senate House Library, University of London
Lesley Castens, Head of Library and Digital Support, University of Plymouth
Rosie Jones, Director of Library Services and Open Learn, Open University
Chris Pressler, University Librarian and Director, Irish Modern Archives Research Centre, Dublin City University


In addition there has been a reshuffle of responsibilities across Board members:


Collaboration Stragegy Group Chair: Liz Waller
Collaboration Stragegy Group Vice-chair: Nick Barratt
Content Strategy Group Chair: Stella Butler
Content Strategy Group Vice-Chair: Chris Pressler
Services Strategy group Chair: Frances Boyle
Services Strategy group Vice Chair: Roisin Gwyer
Transformation Strategy Group Chair: Judith Keene
Transformation Strategy Group Vice-chair: Susan Ashworth


Communication Advisory Group Chair: Rosemary Lynch
Communication Advisory Group Vice-chair: Lesley Castens


Membership Review Task & Finish Group Chair: James Anthony-Edwards
Workforce development Task & Finish Group Chair: Caroline Taylor
Workforce development Task & Finish Group Vice-chair: Rosie Jones


Congratulations to all concerned.